To Give And To Expect?

​Give without expectations. Give because you truly want to and not because it will get her to like you more. So you’re the type of guy that likes giving everything he’s got when getting to know a girl. By giving I mean being nice to her, giving her gifts, buying her food (I would suggest tacos, because tacos are life) or teaching her something new. Do it because you want to and not because you expect something in return. 

This post is dedicated to a girl I used to like the first two years of college. I would always do things for her like correct her essays, buy her food when she was stressed, and walked her to class. I did those acts in hopes of getting her to see me with different eyes. I did the mistake of ignoring her for a good year because I was madly crazy for her, yet she saw me as a friend. I was lucky enough that even after I made her feel like shit and acted like a total asshole, she still decided to be my friend. She still reminds me how I was so immature for acting like I didn’t know her especially when I would see her on campus. I curse myself because dafuq was I thinking. 

We recently had a conversation about relationships and did a little catching up, since she was being a stranger -_-. I don’t know how it came up but we started talking about nice guys. She told me she had a guy friend who would do things for her to get her attention. She really appreciated his generosity and acts of giving. Like if you bought her French Fries she would not think twice about it, she would have destroyed those poor potatoes. Later she found out that the guy friend had the hots for her but she only saw him as a friend. Homie got discouraged and said to her “You used me for my niceness.” This is taking into consideration that she never asked for any of it, it was all his idea. As a giver just because you do all these acts of giving doesn’t mean they have to like you back. 

Guys don’t make this mistake you are only giving yourself false hope and a bad illusion. Be nice but don’t expect for them to reciprocate those same acts back. If they do then hey that’s awesome they are giving things to you. Don’t go thinking they like you either. The worst mistake you can do is to be nice and give her things only to get her and then become a stranger out of the blue. Don’t be like I was, don’t be an asshole.

I am a giver myself, I can’t deny that. I like giving out to people it makes me feel good about myself. Even then I have to know that I’m not always going to get anything in return. When I’m interested in someone new I give it my all but I am learning to control that. It’s good to give but to a certain extent. You don’t wanna bombard her with these acts that it makes you seem needy or pushy. Guys learn to keep your cool and don’t always try to go out of your way to find an opportunity to give a woman something. If a chance presents itself go for it but give without expectations.

Leave a Reply

