The DEBUT

Growing up I dreaded writing with a passion. I wasn’t sure why. My high school teachers insisted that I was a decent and creative writer with a unique perspective and style. Me a writer? No way? What a joke, right? What a joke indeed.

I shrugged off the potential they saw in me. Writing was something I did because I had to, not because I enjoyed it. I recall once telling my A.V.I.D. (Advancement Via Individual Determination) teacher that I wasn’t going to apply to scholarships involving writing simply because I didn’t want to write about myself and the aspirations I had. She told me “You need to calm that attitude and start writing because it’s only going to get better.” (Now this is the part where you take note of this inspirational quote for your future Instagram post.) I didn’t understand her then. At that time I was just being a regular teenager focused on being one of the cool kids in high school.

I didn’t picture myself as a writer, yet I never really understood why it was easier to express myself in words on paper rather than by talking. To this day I ask myself this. I disliked writing but even then I can tell you that the only writing I did enjoy was writing love letters, you may ask really Adrian love letters? You’re telling me that you wrote an inspirational introduction and it’s all over love. Well I was and forever will be a romantic just ask my friends. I always had a way with words on paper, in fact that was the way I won the heart of my first girlfriend but then again those were simple times. A winding turmoil is how I would describe dating and love life in 2016.

I’m not going to babble on about how dating sucks in this era because of the rules it comes with. Fuck those rules on the real but unfortunately we have to know and understand them. In my opinion we need more of that old school love life, I like that shit. Low-key everyone likes that shit, yet everyone is too scared to express themselves when it comes to love life. As a guy writing about love this is a red flag for girls. They just simply don’t like guys who show too much emotion but hey someone has to show these noobs how to be a gentleman because there’s one too many fuckboys already.

This is why I decided to make my DEBUT in writing with this ongoing blog, hence the title. Started this blog a year ago but I was going through a funk so I only posted once. Disregard the first post, I just left it there to remind myself that I got a script that I need to finish. Titled “A LOST CASE”, currently at 56 pages to be exact but that’s a topic for another time. If you don’t see me post every week, it’s either because I got lazy or ran out of ideas but mostly laziness.

In this blog I will talk about my journey to understanding the dating scene and love life in the modern era especially for us nice guys. I’m not saying that I know everything about dating and love life or that I have dated for a long time because I would be lying to myself. Heck I can’t even remember the last time I dated, possibly six years. I used to be embarrassed by it not anymore. I’m just simply exploring this topic further and giving advice that I should have taken from my friends a long time ago. So if you like to see what I got be my guest and stay tuned for what’s to come. “Cambio y Fuera” in other words “Over and Out.”

Leave a Reply

